Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Lee

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Lee

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (106 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Emily Burmester

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had support from John/his team twice now due to moves, and it's been a positive experience both times. I have nothing but good things to say and recommend them to anyone needing an insurance agent. Most recently, Jennifer helped me and was so efficient and kind."

David Castañeda

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gabe was great and help me navigate and understand better the policies while helping me get a better deal."

Fekri Ibrahim

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Always going above and beyond to assist client. Great job Gabe."

Eric Nelson

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Max Yang was extremely efficient knowledgeable and helpful when I was getting insurance for our new boat. Thanks Max! It’s so nice to have the insurance in line before taking possession."

Matthew Bender

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really can't say enough good things about John Lee -State Farm and the service I received from Jennifer there. We just moved from the East coast and Jennifer was there for us -every step of the way. She worked with our mortgage company and set everything up so that when we moved in to our new place, we didn't have to worry about anything. I've been with many State Farm agencies over the years and the bar for quality has been set pretty high. Jennifer at John Lee Agency went above and beyond all expectations. Highly recommend!"

Carol Wekesser

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have a complicated car insurance situation (multiple cars, drivers, and states involved). Jennifer and Gabe have been very responsive and patient in helping address our questions and issues."

Kenneth Shaw

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always exceptionally helpful - and patient with those of us who may not get back to them right away! Jennifer has been a life saver and is always awesome to work with."

Brian Walsh

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service from office staff. Very pleased and would recommend. Longtime customer and have had to make claims."

Josephine Tritsch

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Lee & his staff are my 3rd State Farm Agent (due to moves) and by far the best! They are professional, energetic, fast, and caring. I have had numerous odd cases with transferring my policies from another state and they had quick, accurate information at every step of the way! If you live in the Twin Cities, I can't recommend them highly enough! Jennifer Vid is one of their team members and she excels in all aspects of her work/customer service. Seek her out! There is no one better!"

Choua Vu

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved from All State to John's State Farm agency 10 years ago and I have never looked back. All my cars and home as well as life insurances go thru John's agency. John is the definition of high quality agent. His employees are well trained and very professional. There has not been one time John was not able to help me. All my cases have been resolved in a quick turnaround. I recommend John to everyone looking for insurance. No matter how much you pay for your coverage, at the end of the day, it's who that represents you that matters."

Bethany Schur

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm and working with Jennifer for the last year. She’s an absolute gem of a human being and I thoroughly enjoy working with her! I know she’s always looking out for me! 😊"

Lance Holt

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moved out to MN from CA and connected with Jennifer at John Lee’s office. INCREDIBLY helpful and pleasant to interact with. I’ve been with State Farm a long time and she has been the best to interact with so far. Highly recommend if you’re moving here from out of state or looking to switch providers!"

Pa Chia

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service! I've been with this Agent for a while now and they always do their best to help anyway they can. I just recently bought a new car and Jennifer responded right away to my needs and made sure I get insured right away! Thank you for your great customer service, Jennifer!! :)"

Honus Frohlich

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m a client of Gabe’s and I’m quite happy. He is helpful, professional, and just a great dude to work with. Impressive."

Palee Thao

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gabe Ly help me with purchasing lower rates of insurance for my cars. Gabe was very patient with answering all my questions. He also provided different rates for rental insurance, life insurance. Very knowledgeable. Highly recommend Gabe."

Teresa Gowan

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"i've never had such amazing service from an insurance agent. Gabe is always extremely quick to respond by text or phone, very pleasant, helpful, and understands their system (state farm) inside out. I've been with them for years and would never want to change."

Mary Patrick

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gabe from State Farm was wonderful he helped me out tremendously and the staff there is amazing thank you!! Gabe!!"

Aaron R

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful people work here and will really go all out to help you."

Linda Li

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Jennifer for enormous effects you paid following up my claim process. You are such a wonderful communicator that made me stressless to deal with of water damage claim. Also many thanks to your colleague Gabe. He is so knowledgeable that he knows best of my needs and arranged adequate and affordable insurances for our family. You guys are gems!"

Mee Yang

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"BEST PLACE TO GET YOUR CAR INSURANCE! Jen n gabe is truly TWO AMAZING people to work with!"

Adam Sanford

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer did a brilliant job getting back to me on a question about rental car insurance while abroad. She helped me knock down another item on my to-do list efficiently, professionally and pleasantly."

Zhao Lee

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Gabe. Very professional. Took his time and went out of his way to make sure we got the best prices. Great to work with. Best service I have had in a very long time."

Matthew Dong

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gabe Ly is very professional and courteous. He always goes the extra mile to extend the best service and find answers to questions on any policy."

Isaac MS

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"BEST prices and stellar service from Gabe and Jennifer!"

Ryan Bross

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jenifer was super helpful!"