Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Lee

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Lee

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (123 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

A Vue

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Gabe Ly is top notch!. The perfect example of an organized, knowledgeable and caring agent. Every time I had a question or concern, he patiently takes his time to explain it; never making me feel rushed. I mentioned I’m driving out of town and he brings up the benefits in my policy to remind me that I’m covered should anything happen. Who does this?! I have never written a review and never cared to write one, but he definitely deserves one. I highly recommend working with Gabe Ly!"

Owen Morrow

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great customer service from Jennifer, quick and easy interaction to help adjust my policy premiums. Would highly recommend to others"

Tamie Drackert

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jennifer was whole hearted, fully attentive and genuine handling my claim as I was in distress suffering from a car theft! Thank you♥️"

Nicole Yang

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"They are awesome, especially Gabe, he’s answered every questions I have and if he doesn’t have the answers to it he’ll take his time to go and look for the answers and get back to me as soon as possible. He’ll make follow up to see if I have any questions and would not pressure me to buy anything I wouldn’t be able to afford. Being with my agent John Lee-State Farm since 2017, I feel safe on the road knowing that my family and I are covered. I’m glad I switched over. Keep up the great work."

Joy Xie

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"We’ve been insured with them for years. Max always gets back to me quickly and effectively resolves any issues right away, as well as find me the best available rates."

Gloss Cities Detailing

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great agents or should I say family! Been with them for years. Helped me out of an accident recently and everything was smooth and easy. They took the stress away of having to worry about towing, body shop claims etc"

Michelle Yang

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"You won’t find a team with better customer service than John, Gabe, and the entire staff! They are a fantastic group, incredibly helpful, and have adequate resources. Gabe recently assisted me, and because it was so close to the holidays, he made certain that the process was completed correctly and smoothly! It’s always a pleasure working with John and Gabe! Thank you so much for everything!"

Kyle Neuendorf

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Amazing service so far! I’ve been lucky enough to not need to file any claims yet, but Gabe has always been available to help and answer questions. Good policies and programs to meet my needs."

Mary Wharton

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are always happy to see Jennifer and she goes above and beyond to take care of us! It's a huge help having a close office with caring and professional employees who know what they're talking about!"

Lisa Huynh

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I don't think I've ever had as great of an experience with switching over my insurance. Gabe has been so helpful, informative and insightful to everything I need and all the questions I've asked. He's been so patient and kind and has been so great about following up. I know I'm going to be a long time customer with John Lee -State Farm Insurance."

Aaron R. B.

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone I have interacted with has been absolutely amazing and candid. Special thanks to Gabe and Luke for their work!! 10/10 would recommend"

Tiara Carlson

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gabe has helped me out a few times over the years. He’s very informative and not too pushy on adding policies. He only asks if I’m interested in hearing about them. He reminded me of all the pros of my roadside assistance and reached out to me on a new discount I was eligible for."

Nattawat Klomjit

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gabe is a wonderful agent. He is very informative and always responsive."

Anooj Patel

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gabe is a great agent! Always eager to help. He’s informative, reliable, and competent. Also great customer service!"

Di Begley (Any/all pronouns)

December 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable & friendly"

Jessica Luna

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer Vid was so helpful today with helping me add a vehicle to my policy. It was fast and easy and she did an amazing job explaining everything. You guys are the best!"

Emily Burmester

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had support from John/his team twice now due to moves, and it's been a positive experience both times. I have nothing but good things to say and recommend them to anyone needing an insurance agent. Most recently, Jennifer helped me and was so efficient and kind."

David Castañeda

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gabe was great and help me navigate and understand better the policies while helping me get a better deal."

Fekri Ibrahim

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Always going above and beyond to assist client. Great job Gabe."

Eric Nelson

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Max Yang was extremely efficient knowledgeable and helpful when I was getting insurance for our new boat. Thanks Max! It’s so nice to have the insurance in line before taking possession."

Matthew Bender

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really can't say enough good things about John Lee -State Farm and the service I received from Jennifer there. We just moved from the East coast and Jennifer was there for us -every step of the way. She worked with our mortgage company and set everything up so that when we moved in to our new place, we didn't have to worry about anything. I've been with many State Farm agencies over the years and the bar for quality has been set pretty high. Jennifer at John Lee Agency went above and beyond all expectations. Highly recommend!"

Carol Wekesser

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have a complicated car insurance situation (multiple cars, drivers, and states involved). Jennifer and Gabe have been very responsive and patient in helping address our questions and issues."

Kenneth Shaw

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always exceptionally helpful - and patient with those of us who may not get back to them right away! Jennifer has been a life saver and is always awesome to work with."

Brian Walsh

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service from office staff. Very pleased and would recommend. Longtime customer and have had to make claims."

Josephine Tritsch

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Lee & his staff are my 3rd State Farm Agent (due to moves) and by far the best! They are professional, energetic, fast, and caring. I have had numerous odd cases with transferring my policies from another state and they had quick, accurate information at every step of the way! If you live in the Twin Cities, I can't recommend them highly enough! Jennifer Vid is one of their team members and she excels in all aspects of her work/customer service. Seek her out! There is no one better!"